LOVE!  Can be a scary word for some, but for others that’s what life is all about – Love!

To be honest, there is nothing to be afraid about when you think about Loving someone.  Loving someone does not mean you are necessarily “in love” with them from a romantic perspective, but by loving them means you care about them as a person and their well-being.

It is quite okay for a person to tell another that they “love” them.  Love brings comfort, a sense of caring, respect, joy, happiness, and all the other positive feelings there is to experience.

I remember being in high school, and also in my 20’s, 30’s and 40’s but for some reason, it was not such a great thing to say, “I love you” to your boyfriend or girlfriend too soon…taboo!!  A woman was meant to believe that if she said, “I love you” to her boyfriend then it would scare them off!!  If the man said, “I love you” too soon, it meant he wanted nothing but sex.  I laugh at that notion!!  How the ego can get in the way of someone simply being heartfelt in expressing how much they care for someone as a person or human.

I would like to think, if the World could change their way of thinking with respect to Love and how much more love we do need, it would be a better place to live.  You’ve heard of Love not War!  Well guess what?  That is true!

Life is Love!

Good Vibes Only

images (5)

